Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA SUNTIEN GREEN ENERGY CORPORATION LIMITED\* 新天綠色能源股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00956)

## ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Suntien Green Energy Corporation Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that, due to an official appointment by State-owned Assets Supervision & Administration Commission of the People's Government of Hebei Province (河北省人民政府國有資產監督管理委員會), Dr. Li Lian Ping (李連平博士) has resigned as chairman of the Board and non-executive director of the Company, the chairman and a member of the Nomination Committee and Strategic and Investment Committee, and a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Board, with effect from 27 March 2013.

Dr. Li has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters with respect to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Company's shareholders.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude and the highest respect to Dr. Li for his excellent contributions to the Company in all aspects and wish him every success in his new endeavour.

By order of the board of
China Suntien Green Energy Corporation Limited
Zhao Hui

Executive Director/Joint Company Secretary

Shijiazhuang City, Hebei Province, the People's Republic of China, 27 March 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhao Hui Ning and Mr. Xiao Gang; the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Cao Xin, Mr. Gao Qing Yu, Mr. Zhao Hui and Mr. Sun Xin Tian; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Qin Hai Yan, Mr. Ding Jun, Mr. Wang Xiang Jun and Mr. Yue Man Yiu Matthew.

<sup>\*</sup> for identification purpose only