Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# China Suntien Green Energy Corporation Limited\* 新天綠色能源股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00956)

# ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMEN OF THE BOARD, CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY BOARD AND MEMBERS OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES, APPOINTMENT OF AND COMPANY PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENTS

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Suntien Green Energy Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that at the first meeting of the second session of the Board and the first meeting of the second session of the supervisory committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Board") held on 6 June 2013, Dr. Cao Xin was elected as the chairman of the Board, each of Mr. Xiao Gang and Mr. Ma Guo Qin was elected as vice chairman of the Board and Mr. Yang Hongchi was elected as the chairman of the Supervisory Board, respectively, Mr. Gao Qingyu was appointed as the president of the Company and each of Mr. Zhao Hui, Mr. Sun Xin Tian and Mr. Mei Chun Xiao was appointed as the vice president of the Company. The Board also appointed members of the four Board committees, namely the Audit Committee, the Nomination Committee, the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee and the Strategic and Investment Committee. The members of each of the Board committees are follows:

## **Audit Committee**

Mr. Wang Xiang Jun (chairman)

Mr. Xiao Gang Mr. Yue Man Yiu

## **Nomination Committee**

Dr. Cao Xin (chairman)
Mr. Zhao Hui Ning
Mr. Qin Hai Yan
Mr. Ding Jun
Mr. Yue Man Yiu

#### **Remuneration and Appraisal Committee**

Mr. Qin Hai Yan (chairman)

Dr. Cao Xin Mr. Ding Jun

#### **Strategic and Investment Committee**

Dr. Cao Xin (chairman) Mr. Zhao Hui Ning Mr. Gao Qing Yu

# By order of the Board of

# **China Suntien Green Energy Corporation Limited**

#### Zhao Hui

Executive Director / Joint Company Secretary

Shijiazhuang City, Hebei Province, PRC, 6 June 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhao Hui Ning, Mr. Xiao Gang and Mr. Ma Guo Qing; the executive Directors of the Company are Dr. Cao Xin, Mr. Gao Qing Yu, Mr. Wang Hong Jun and Mr. Zhao Hui; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Qin Hai Yan, Mr. Ding Jun, Mr. Wang Xiang Jun and Mr. Yue Man Yiu Matthew.

\* For identification purpose only